August 26, 2014

Rockford Speedway (August 23)

Photos Courtesy of Jim Ambruoso
Current Miller Lite American Short Tracker point leader # 55 Kelly Evink, Machesney Park, IL continues to stay hot at the right time of the year by winning the main event. 

Three-time Bargain Hunter Sportsman champion Doug Bennett returned to the drivers seat for only the second time this season and promptly found himself in a place he is very familiar with, feature race victory lane.

Seven-time Rockford Speedway Stanley Steemer NASCAR Late Model track champion # 02 Ricky Bilderback, Rockton, IL made it look easy Saturday night, cruising to his third victory of the season on Windsor Auto Sales Night at the Races.
D.J.Smith Jr, # 62, Beloit, Wis  races to the front by taking on a water hazard on the inside  and the field on the outside.

Bobby Frisch # 92 Beloit, Wis, makes his move on the inside for the lead in the RoadRunner main event.

'Bullet’ Bobby Frisch # 92 Beloit, Wis, may soon have his mail delivered to victory lane at Rockford Speedway, as it seems he spends much of his time there after winning the RoadRunner feature race.
Action from the Nick's Beatin & Bangin Boat Race. 

Justin Lindsay topped Lance Fontain and 22 other competitors in the final event of the night, “Nick’s Beatin & Bangin Boat Race.

August 25, 2014

Sheboygan County Fairgrounds - Corn Belt Clash

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Jason Utter won the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series 30-lap A-main at Sheboygan County Fairgrounds in Plymouth, WI, on August 23.
Chad Simpson (25) and Jake Redtzke (27)

Jordan Yaggy (77) and Lyle Zanker (9z)

A.J. Diemel (58d) and Jarrod Siefert (98n)

Spencer Diercks

Spencer Diercks (29) and Jason Utter (31)

Jason Utter (31) and Chris Simpson (32)

Pete Parker (10) and Mitch McGrath (77m)

Jason Utter powers his new Black Diamond Special to a $3,000 score

Oshkosh Speedzone - Corn Belt Clash

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Chad Simpson won the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series " George Scheffler Memorial" at Oshkosh, WI, on August 22.
T.J.'s biggest fan...

Jimmy Mars (28) and A.J. Diemel (58d)

Jason Utter

Mitch McGrath (74m) and Jake Meier (20)

Wisconsin's A.J. Diemel

Jake Redetzke

Tom Naeyart (70) and Denny Eckrich (50)

Rick Scheffler (15s) and Denny Eckrich (50)

Bobby Pierce Jr.

Jimmy Mars (28) and Kyle Odekick (21)

Bret Swedberg is smokin'....

Jason Rauen
Chad Simpson en route to a $6,000 pay check

Hales Corner Speedway

August 20, 2014

Cedar County Raceway - Deery Bros./Hawkeye Dirt Tour

Photos Courtesy of Kyle Ealy
Justin Kay won the Deery Brothers IMCA Late Model feature in Tipton, IA, on Tuesday night.
Glenwood, Iowa's Jesse Sobbing made the long haul pay off as he won the Hawkeye Dirt Tour for IMCA Modifieds at Cedar County Raceway.
Brian Beaudry

Ben Chapman (1jr), Riche Gustin (19g), Nick Nevins (22) and Doug Nigh (15k)

Bryan Webb

Brian Beaudry (18) and Brunson Behning (37b)

Ronn Lauritzen (10k) and Craig Crawford (29)

Charlie McKenna

David Brandies

Denny Eckrich

Doug Nigh

David Brandies went home $400 richer after winning the IMCA Stock Car main event.

Brad Diercks (29d) and Darin Duffy (19d)

John Emerson

Justin Kay

Jeremy Mills (10m) and Dan Chapman (1)

Jesse Sobbing

Jeff Waterman

Johnny Walker

Justin Rix

Milo Veloz (v) and Bruce Hanford (61)

Nick Nevins

Terry Neal (12n) and Stephan Krammerer (77)

Scott Fitzpatrick

Sam Halstead

IMCA Modified B-main action

Tyler Bruening

Terry Neal

Mike VanGendren (57v) and Dan Chapman (1)