September 25, 2013

Davenport Speedway - All Star Classic

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Jeff Aikey won the Deery Brothers Summer Series finale on the half-mile at the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds in Davenport, IA.
Andy Eckrich (56) and Ron Boyse (74)
Tommy Elston (45) and Darrel DeFrance (99d)
Dan Shelliam (16) and Jeff Aikey (77) battle early on in the 40-lapper
Rob Toland
Joel Callahan (16) and Jason Rauen (98)
Nick Marolf (33) and Brian Harris (15h)
Justin Kay (15k) and Dan Shelliam (16) lead the parade lap
Spencer Diercks (30) and Jeff Aikey (77)
Justin Kay
Joel Callahan (40) and Jeff Aikey (77)
Jeff Aikey en route to a $3,000 payday and his 61st career Deery Brothers Summer Series win

September 13, 2013

Rockingham Raceway - ADRL Dragstock X

Photos Courtesy of Chris Eiel
Brandon Snyder

Dan Stevenson

Derrick Holloway

Doug Kirk

Erica Enders-Stevens

Joey Martin

John Pincino

Mark Micke

Mike Castellana

Steve Jackson


September 9, 2013

Rockford Speedway - Championship Night

Photos Courtesy of Jim Ambruoso
Rockford Speedway's CEO Jody Deery proudly displays the Whelen checker flag over NASCAR Champion Alex Papini, # 39 Machesney Park, IL.
 Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Stanley Steemer Late Model Champion Alex Papini # 39 Machesney Park, IL.
Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Bargain Hunters Sportsman Champion Doug Bennett # 5 Brodhead, WI.
Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Miller Lite American Short Trackers Champion Nick Cina, Jr. Belvidere, IL.
Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Rockstar RoadRunner Champion Arlyn Roush # 24 Woodstock, IL.
Rockford Speedway's Sam's Drive-In-RoadRunner Challenge Champion Jason Van Hise # 71 Rockford, IL
Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Stanley Steemer Late Model Rookie of the Year Joel Clossey # 16 Beloit, WI.
Rockford Speedway's 2013 NASCAR Bargain Hunters Sportsman Rookie of the Year Deanna Chandler # 6D Machesney Park, IL.

September 8, 2013

Eldora Speedway - World 100 - Saturday

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
West Virginia's John Blankenship scored the biggest win of his dirt late model career by winning the 46th annual World 100 at Eldora Speedway on Saturday night.

Racing forward from the 12th starting spot, Blankenship passed Terry Phillips for the lead on lap 53 and never looked back, cashing in a whopping $46,000 for the victory.

Eldora Speedway - World 100 - Friday

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Tim McCreadie acknowledges the fans after winning the first 25-lapper
Darrell Lanigan celebrates after winning the 25-lap nightcap at Eldora on Friday

Dale McDowell (17m) and Frank Heckenast Jr. (99jr)
Steve Francis
Scott Bloomquist (0) and Jacob Hawkins (20h)
Jeep Van Wormer
Darrell Lanigan (29) and Shane Clanton (25c)
Frank Heckenast Jr. (99jr)
Jeep Van Wormer (55) and Steve Francis (15)
Jacob Hawkins
John Blankenship (23) and Darrell Lanigan (29)
Darrell Lanigan led green to checker en route to his $5,000 score 

Tim McCreadie scored his first-ever win at the famed high banks of Eldora