August 6, 2013

Independence Motor Speedway - World of Outlaws/Hawkeye Dirt Tour

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Darrell Lanigan won his second straight World of Outlaws Late Model Series feature at Independence.
Darin Duffy of Hazelton, IA, won the Hawkeye Dirt Tour for IMCA modifieds.
Bobby Pierce (32) and Chris Simpson (32s)
Shane Clanton of Zebulon, GA, took runner-up honors
Brandon Sheppard (b5) and Bobby Pierce (32)
Shane Clanton (25) and Chad Simpson (25) battle for position.
Mike Van Gendren (57v) and Troy Cordes (71)
Chris Simpson (32s), Brandon Sheppard (b5), and Bub McCool (57j)
Greg Satterlee (22) and Jason Feger (25f)
Darin Duffy (19d), Jeff Waterman (71w), and Mike Gansen (2g)
Darrel Lanigan (29) passes Shane Clanton (25) for the lead.
Don O'Neal (1) and Brandon Sheppard (b5)
Jimmy Gustin (19g), Joe Docekal (12d), and Kelly Shryock (8e)
The World of Outlaws salute the capacity crowd with a four-wide parade lap.
Darrell Lanigan (29) and Chad Simpson (25)
Mike Van Gendren (57v) and Darin Duffy (19)
Darrell Lanigan takes the checkers and the $10,000 payday.
Darin Duffy en route to winning his second Hawkeye Dirt Tour event of the year.