July 20, 2018

I-80 Speedway/Silver Dollar Nationals (Thursday)

Photos Courtesy of Kyle Ealy
July 19, 2018
Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA, celebrates after winning a thrilling 50-lap Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series feature on Thursday night.
Bill Leighton Jr. of Lavista, NE., won the 35-lap SLMR feature.

Jordan Grabouski of Beatrice, NE., won the 25-lap Modified main event.
Reece Vaught

The VW Microbus Pace Car

John Anderson #21X and Josh Krug #4K

Bill Leighton Jr. en route to a $5,300 pay day.

Andrew Kosiski

Brett Hopp #21H and Sterling Perkins #3

Matt Buller

Todd Shute

Tad Pospisil led most of the SLMR race before settling for runner-up honors.

Kyle Berck bagged a top-three finish in the SLMR feature. .

Brian Kosiski

Ben Schaller

Paul Glendenning

Corey Zeitner
"Hollywood" Jason Hahne

Dennis Erb Jr. #28 and Don O'Neal #5

Scott Bloomquist #0 and Jonathan Davenport #49

Chris Simpson #32 and Jimmy Owens #20

Kyle Bronson #40B and Shane Clanton #25

I-80 Speedway track photographer Amanda "Teapot" Reitan