June 30, 2016

I-80 Speedway/WoO Sprints - SLMR

Photos Courtesy of Chris Eiel
June 22, 2016
Donny Schatz

Ben Schaller

Brad Sweet

Brian Brown

Dusty Zomer

Ian Madsen

Jacob Allen

Joey Saldana was the 30-lap A-main winner

Kerry Madsen

Bill Leighton Jr. #24 leads Troy Daly #44 during SLMR heat action

Rece Vaught #20V and Bob Milander #77B

Tad Pospisil was the SLMR feature winner

June 26, 2016

Fairbury American Legion Speedway - UMP Summer Nationals

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
June 25, 2016
Brandon Sheppard claimed his first UMP Summer Nationals win of the season in Fairbury, IL., on Saturday night.
Mike Spatola #89 and Scott Schmitt #10

Scott Bull #83 and Timothy Culp #C8
Three-wide at Fairbury!

Jimmy Mars #28 and Brandon Sheppard #B5

Derek Chandler #35 and Bob Gardner #4G

Michael Kloos

Shannon Babb #18 and Billy Moyer #21

Brandon Sheppard en route to a hard-fought win
Chad Kinder won the UMP Modified main event
Tait Davenport #18 and Lance Dehm #D1

Ray Bollinger #77, Mike Harrison #24H and Justin Allgaier #7

Spoon River Speedway - -UMP Summer Nationals

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
June 23, 2016
Dennis Erb Jr. reaped the benefits in victory lane after winning the 50-lap feature in Canton, IL. on Thursday evening.
Billy Moyer #21 and Kevin Weaver #B12

Brandon Sheppard #B5 and Bobby Pierce Jr. #32

Three-wide UMP Super Late Model Racing!

Timothy Culp #C8 and Shannon Babb #18

Taylor Scheffler #74 and Justin Reed #1ST

Mike Marlar #157 and Kevin Weaver #B12

Billy Drake #75D and Chris Simpson #32 

June 20, 2016

US 131 Speedway - PDRA Drags

Photos Courtesy of Chris Eiel
June 14, 2016
B. Daniluk
C. Silence
Bruce Thrift
C. Stanley
Close call!
Ed Wilson
J. Stanley
Lizzy Musi
Mark McElwee
R. Fleck
R. Schuler
Tommy D'Aprile
Ty Tutterow
David Brown

June 12, 2016

Rockford Speedway - All Star Saturday Night

Photos Courtesy of Jim Ambruoso
June 11, 2016
Michael Bilderback #2 South Beloit, IL battles with Jacob Gille #50, Winnebago, IL for position during the NASCAR Late Model feature #1. 

Jacob Gille #50 Winnebago, IL wins the first of two NASCAR Late Model feature events.

Gene Macrocco #98 Rockford, IL claims victory on the last lap of his NASCAR RoadRunner 20 lap feature.  Gene is the oldest Rockford Speedway competitor at the age of 76.

Jon Reynolds, Jr., Loves Park, IL over powers field by winning feature #2 for the NASCAR Late Models.

The All Star 100 field poses for a group photo prior to the start of their 100 lap main event of the night.

It was a long race for the #38 Jeff Holtz who took advantage from  mishaps by others to bring home the win in the Kar Korner / ARCAMT 100-lap feature.

Chris McQuality, Rockford, IL is all smiles as he posted an impressive feature win for the NASCAR RoadRunners.