October 8, 2015

Rockford Speedway - National Short Track Championships

Photos Courtesy of Jim Ambruoso
October 2-4, 2015
Jon Reynolds won the 50th annual NSTC 200-lapper on Sunday afternoon.
Alex Papini #39 drover over the top of Brian Johnson #17 during Sunday afternoon's 200-lapper. Both drivers were uninjured.
 Patrick Bruns is joined in victory lane by Rockford Speedway owner Jody Deery after winning the Illini Racing Series 30-lap feature. It was Bruns' third career NSTC win.

Michael Bilderback won the Big 8 Series' 108-lap feature on Saturday evening.

The starting field for the 200-lapper takes a moment to pose for the cameras.

This driver went air borne entering turn #3.