July 17, 2014

Lakeside Speedway - Lucas Oil/USMTS

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN, waves the checkered flag after winning the Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series main event at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City on Wednesday, July 15.
Happy, Texas' Rodney Sanders is all smiles in victory lane after winning the USMTS A-main at Lakeside Speedway.
Rodney Sanders led all 35 laps of the feature en route to his 14th win on the season

Kelly Shryock (3) and Terry Phillips (75)

Zack Vanderbeek (33z)and Dylan Smith (95)

Trevor Hunt (99h) and Terry Phillips (75)

Scott Bloomquist (0), Eddie Carrier Jr. (28) and Jimmy Owens (20) lead the field on the parade lap.

Scott Bloomquist

Don O' Neal (5) and Jared Landers (777)

Jason Feger (25) and Ryan Gustin (19r)

Terry Phillips (75) and Chris Simpson (32)

Jimmy Owens notched his 7th series win of the season

Brandon Overton
Rodney Sanders

Chris Simpson (32) and Jason Feger (25)

Eddie Carrier Jr.

Chris Simpson (32) and Jesse Stovall (00)

Terry Phillips (75) and Don O' Neal (5)

Ryan Gustin (19r) and Jason Feger (25)

Don O'Neal (5) and Eddie Carrier Jr. (28)