July 8, 2014

Hawkeye Downs Speedway - Coors Light Summer Shootout

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Dallas Chandler hoists his trophy after winning the "Merv Chandler Memorial 42"

Ty Majeski of Lacrosse, Wi., won the ARCA Midwest Tour "Coors Light 100"
Griffin McGrath gets ready to qualify

Dallas Chandler

Brad Chandler would settle for runner-up honors after leading much of the race.

Nathan Chandler would finish third, giving the Chandlers' a 1-2-3 sweep

Dallas Chandler (3) and Matt Petrzelka (2m)

Dallas Chandler (3) and Nathan Chandler (22)

Nathan Chandler (22) and Brad Chandler (8r)

Nick Murgic (12) and Jason Weinkauf (76)

Ty Majeski (91) and Jeff Choquette (29)

Chris Weinkauf

James Swan

Brian Campbell

Griffin McGrath (64) and Jason Weinkauf (76)

Nathan Haseleu

Griffin McGrath

Ty Majeski (91) and Chris Weinkauf (75)

Ty Majeski was quick qualifier on the evening, collecting an additional $1,000 for his efforts

Nathan Haseleu (87) and Ty Majeski (91) raced side-by-side for much of the 100-lap affair.