June 25, 2014

Marshalltown Speedway - Deery Brothers Summer Series

Photos Courtesy of Kyle Ealy
Andy Nezworski

Brian Harris

Tyler Bruening (16) and Jeff Aikey (77)

To the winner...

Clint Luellen went home $1,000 richer after winning the IMCA SportMod feature

Curt Martin

Devin Smith (81) and Todd Reitzler (22a)

Drivers draw for positions

Denny Eckrich (50) and Ryan Dolan (51)

Gabe Umbarger

Jeff Aikey is all smiles after winning the Deery Brothers 50-lapper at Marshalltown

Joe Zrostlik (50z) and Brian Harris (15r)

Joel Callahan

Kevin Kile

Charlie McKenna (22), Ron Klein (12) and Darrel DeFrance (99d) go three-wide

Jason Rauen

Sam Wieben

Scott Fitzpatrick

Scottie Pippert won a hard-fought IMCA Stock Car contest

David Smith (8) goes to the inside of Scottie Pippert (47) during the IMCA Stock Car main event

Spencer Diercks

June 24, 2014

Tri-City Speedway - UMP Summer Nationals

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Billy Moyer scored his second UMP Summer Nationals victory, winning the 50-lap feature at Granite City, IL.
Billy Moyer en route to a $10,000 payday

Billy Moyer (21) passes leader Tim Manville (33) on lap 30 to take the top spot.

Rick Eckert (1), Brian Shirley (81) and Chris Simpson (32)

Ryan Unzicker (24) and Brandon Sheppard (b5)

Chris Simpson (32) and Rick Eckert (1)

Randy Korte (00) and Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr)

Mark Burgtorf (7b) and Jason Feger (25)

Brian Birkhofer (15b) and Brandon Sheppard (b5)
Brandon Sheppard (b5) and Randy Korte (00)

Shannon Babb (18) and Ryan Unzicker (24)

June 19, 2014

Rockford Speedway (June 14)

Photos Courtesy of Jim Ambruoso
Howie Ware # 36 South Beloit, IL proudly displays his newly paint trunk lid in victory lane after winning his NASCAR Sportsman heat race.

Alex Papini # 39 Machesney Park, IL races past Austin Nason during his NASCAR Late Model feature race.

Steve Rubeck # 29 Rockford, IL receives the checker flag as he claims the 25-lap NASCAR American Short Tracker feature.

Steve Rubeck salutes the crowd in victory lane after winning his feature event.

Steve Rubeck with his car owner Ron Bridges and his wife poses for a victory lane photo.
Patrick Featherston II, # 71 Byron, IL wins the 25-lap feature in the NASCAR Sportsman division as he raced tot he front of the field to claim his second feature of the 2014 season.
Alex Papini # 39 Machesney Park, IL claimed in sixth consecutive feature win in the NASCAR Late Model division as he poses in victory lane.

 After crashing into the billboards  Dan Sander, # 117 South Beloit finds himself upside down as safety crew members rush to his aid.  Dan walked away from his wall crashing experience.
Bobby Frisch, # 92 Beloit, Wis; out raced the field to take the top spot in the NASCAR RoadRunner 20-lap feature.

Kar Korner entry for the Kar Korner Original Trailer Race receives crowd approval as this unknown driver passes by the crowd. 
Just some of the destruction left behind during the trailer race.

A great white shark found itself in the trailer race looking for his next victim.

Jeff Fandrich was the ‘King of Carnage’ in the Original Trailer Race of Destruction.

June 17, 2014

I-80 Speedway (June 13)

Photos Courtesy of Chris Eiel
Alan Schmitt (74)

Ben Schaller (98)

Blain Petersen (66+1)

Brad Derry (37D)

Brian Foote (43)

Cody Olsen (777)

Don Mohr (24)

Dylan Smith (95)

Brian Foote (43) and Jesse Dennis (70) go wheel to wheel!

Jase Kaser (15) leaves them in the dust...

Jase Kaser (15)

Jeff Fuhr (59)

Jeff Joldersma (66)

Kevin Larkins (4X)

Mark Leiting (20M)

Nick Woodward (31)

Staci Stava (53) and Brian Foote (43)

Terry Cleveland (12)
Tim Podraza (3T)

Travis Paulson (99)