October 14, 2014

West Liberty Raceway - Liberty 100

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Flagman Grant Oskvig presents the checkers to Justin Kay after the Wheatland, IA, speedster won the first 50-lap feature.
 Nate Beuseling (46) and Ray Guss Jr. (58)

Andy Eckrich (56) and Justin Kay (15k)

Scott Fitzpatrick (24) and Jeff Aikey (77) 

Ryan Dolan (51) and Jason Rauen (98)

Kevin Kile (75) and Tyler Bruening (16)

Justin Kay is all smiles after winning the second 50-lapper on the historic half-mile
Jeremy Grady (43) and Nick Marolf (33)

Chad Holladay (32c) and Jonathan Brauns (22b)

Old-school slugfest; Darrel DeFrance (99d) and Gary Webb (56w)

Joel Callahan (40), Denny Eckrich (50) and Ray Guss Jr. (58) go three-wide

Todd Malmstrom (75) and Justin Kay (15k)

Brother vs. Brother

Justin Kay (15k) and Chad Holladay (32c)

2014 Deery Brothers Summer Series IMCA Late Model Champion ; Justin Kay of Wheatland, IA

September 30, 2014

Knoxville Raceway - Late Model Nationals

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Brian Birkofer of Muscatine, Iowa, won the Knoxville Lucas Oil Late Model Nationals on Saturday, September 27.
Chad Simpson (25), Jimmy Mars (28) and A.J. Diemel (58d)

Jason Papich (91p) and Jimmy Owens (20)

Don O'Neal (5) and Rick Eckert (1) 
Brian Birkhofer (15b) and Darrell Lanigan (29)

Brandon Overton (5x) and Frank Heckenast (99jr)

Chase Junghans (18c) and Rodney Sanders (20)

Scott Bloomquist (0) and Dale McDowell (17m)

Brandon Sheppard (b5) and Jimmy Mars (28)

Scott Bloomquist (0) and Brian Birkhofer (15b)

Brandon Sheppard (b5) and Earl Pearson Jr. (44)

Scott Bloomquist (0) and Darrell Lanigan (29)

Jared Landers (777) and Don O'Neal (5)

Mike Marlar (157) and Darrell Lanigan (29)

Steve Francis (15) and Jimmy Mars (28)

September 26, 2014

Davenport Speedway - Deery Bros. Summer Series

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Justin Kay of Wheatland, IA, won the 35-lap Deery Brothers Summer Series event at the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds on September 20.
Colby Springsteen (38) and Jason Rauen (98)

Brunson Behning

Todd Cooney (30) and Charlie McKenna (22)

Jason Rauen (98) and Deny Eckrich (50)

Brian Harris

Brian Harris (15r), Colby Springsteen (38) and Jason Rauen (98)

Joel Callahan (40) and Jeff Aikey (77)

Ryan Dolan (51) and Todd Cooney (30)

Justin Kay (15k) and Andy Eckrich (56)

Justin Kay en route to his fifth Deery Series win of the season

Andy Eckrich (56) and Brian Harris (15r)

Brunson Behning (37b) and Denny Eckrich (50)

September 16, 2014

Eldora Speedway - World 100 (Saturday)

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN, won his fourth career World 100 at Eldora Speedway.
Four-wide salute to the fans

The 44th annual World 100 is about to begin!

Kent Robinson (7r) and Mike Marlar (157)

Mason Ziegler (25z) and Dale McDowell (17m)

Scott Bloomquist (0), Kent Robinson (7r) and Jimmy Mars (28)

Scott Bloomquist (0) and Dale McDowell (17m)

Jimmy Owens

Black Sunshine