July 3, 2013

Independence Motor Speedway - Deery Bros Summer Series

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer
Justin Kay won the exciting Deery Brothers Summer Series 50-lap feature at the Buchanan County Fairgrounds. Presenting the checkers to Kay is flagman Grant Oskvig.
Curt Martin (45) and Tom Goble (69)
Tyler Bruening (16) and Rick Dralle (1)
Jason Utter (31) and Chad Holladay (32c)
Justin Kay (15k) and Tyler Bruening (16)
Jeff Aikey (77) and Brian Harris (15r) swapped the top spot numerous times in the early going.
Justin Kay (15k) and Brian Harris (15r)
Wheatland, Iowa's Justin Kay takes the checkers and the $3,000 payday