September 24, 2012

Davenport Speedway - Deery Brothers Summer Series

Photos Courtesy of Mike Ruefer

Jeff Aikey wins 40-lap feature and is crowned Deery Brothers Summer Series champ

Tyler Bruening (16) & Mike Murphy Jr. (14)

Andy Eckrich seems pleased with the #6 slot in the feature

Justin Kay (15k) & Jeff Aikey (77)

A Davenport fender bender between Mike Murphy Jr., Tyler Bruening and Jason Utter

Jason Utter takes a birds-eye view of the damage

Tyler Bruening shows his frustration

Jeff Aikey shows his approval upon drawing the #3 starting spot for the 40-lap main event

The top two in points, Andy Eckrich (56) & Jeff Aikey (77) duel for season-ending honors

Ray Guss Jr (58) & Brian Harris (15r)

Jeff Aikey celebrates in victory lane after winning the Deery Brothers finale @ Davenport

The 2012 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series Champion